So where did everybody go???

So according to the rumor mill Roseanne Barr is in talks with Fox to reprise Roseanne. OMG How cool would that be? She’s stated that if the Conner’s were around today, DJ would have died in Iraq and after Dan’s death and Roseanne’s depression they would have lost the house…

There are so many avenues she could take that though, in the last episode she revealed that the entire last season was made up and they had never actually won the lottery, but she was writing it in her memoir… so what happened with that? Did it get published? Did she loose the house, then make a ton of cash off her book and move to Chicago? What about Darlene? And Becky? Did she end up having a baby like they implied in the last episode? These are things I wonder about while laying in bed at night listening to Boards of Canada.

So in reality, where the eff is everybody now? What are the two Becky’s doing? What about DJ??? I took a minute to check up on everybody and see what’s going on. Here’s the skinny.

Dan – John Goodman is still alive and well. In 2009 he is expected to have completed 9 movies including the recent “Confessions of a Shopaholic”. Goodman also portrayed Pops Racer in the recent live action adaptation of Speed Racer.

Jackie – After Roseanne’s completion Laurie Metcalf went on to star in many Stage roles as well as a regular on the TV series circuit. She’s had roles on shows such as King of the Hill, Dharma and Greg, and Third rock from the sun. Every now and then she pops up as a guest star when I’m watching sitcoms and I say “Hi Jackie!”

DJ – No Kids, DJ isn’t gay. Michael Fishman disappeared from any kind of screen or stage, save a Larry King interview, an episode on Seinfeld and Walker, Texas Ranger and the movie AI. I finally spotted him on AI in the back seat of the car before they go to Rouge City. He’s now married and has a couple kids.

Becky I – Alicia Goranson, AKA Becky I pulled a DJ and more or less disappeared. She’s been in a few television roles such as Sex and the City and Fringe. Goranson now writes a blog entitled “Don’t Shoot the Messenger” at http://aliciagoranson.blogspot.com. I’m pretty sure that’s her at least. It’s comprised mostly of poetry, and it reads pretty well too.

Becky II – Most of us now know and love , AKA Becky II as Dr Elliot Reid on Scrubs. She’s mostly stayed on the TV circuit but has appeared in several movies as well. You can find her on myspace here: http://www.myspace.com/sarah_chalke

Mark Healy – Glenn Quinn was actually Irish and put on an American accent. He was a musician and collector of star wars memorabilia and partial owner of a club in North Hollywood, CA. After Roseanne he went on to portray Allen Doyle on Angel before he died in 2002 of a heroin overdose.

Kevin AKA David Healy – Johnny Galecki is still a working actor, most recently as Leonard Hofstadter on the TV series “The Big Bang Theory”. He too is on myspace, and lookin damn sexy if I do say so myself. http://www.myspace.com/johnnygalecki check him out!

Beverly Harris – Estelle Parsons is currently 81 years old and in 2008 took the role of Violet Weston in the play “August: Osage County”. She is also due to appear in the movie “Salomaybe?” in 2009. Parsons is still active and in good health.

And of course, Roseanne is still a major celebrity icon, she never seems to really go away. I would LOVE to see what she could do with an updated version of Roseanne, it seems to be so popular now anyway with fox bringing back shows like Absolutely Fabulous and Melrose Place. Even 90210 is back on the air, isn’t there room for Roseanne?

6 Responses to “”

  1. Mom Says:

    They do that strange floorplan a lot on TV sets. Like Everyone Loves Raymond. There is no way the front of the house fits the inside. The windows are all wrong. On Seinfield, the restaurant they met at had an exterior that also did not fit the floorplan. That is just plain laziness. They could reeeeeally to better!

  2. Linzy M Says:

    I just found your blog! It’s prolly ’cause I haven’t slept in over 24 hours, but finding out that “Mark” died of a drug overdose made me cry. I had no idea he was dead!?! I am so ecstatic that I found your blog and look forward to getting to know another serious Roseanne fan. I also admire your tribute to Bea. Nicely done.

  3. Justin Thyme Says:

    yeah I know, I was really shocked about it too when I found out, that was one of the reasons I decided to write this entry.I’m glad you found DUNDERBRAIN! I’ve tried doing floor plans of other shows like Golden Girls, but that damn house simple does NOT make sense. The hallway their bedrooms are off of would intersect with the garage, and there are entrances to the garage on complete opposite sides of the house, and a lanai where there shouldn’t be one…I finally just decided to put that one away.

  4. Justin Thyme Says:

    I was just watchin “The Happening” and noticed that Mara Hobel, the girl who played Charlotte Tilden appeared as “woman with hands over ears”. Now THATS a sharp Roseanne eye!

  5. Linzy M Says:

    Oh great…I never stopped to even think about the Golden Girls layout…Geesh. You’re right though, it doesn’t make any sense at all. BTW-are you a fan of The Nanny? The finally released Season 3 on DVD…I guess it’s been out since March but I just found out today. *blushes*

  6. Justin Thyme Says:

    wow I haven’t even thought about The Nanny in years… is Fran Drescher even still alive?I used to watch the re-runs years ago on lifetime.I’ve resolved to go green and not buy anymore DVD’s. But if they release it on iTunes I may pick up a couple episodes!

Leave a comment